## Appointment

## New Associate Commissioner



Mr Andrew Reeves, the Tasmanian Government Prices Oversight Commissioner, has been appointed a part-time ex officio member of the Commission. He has been appointed until 31 December 1998.

His previous positions include Special Projects Advisor, Department of Environment and Land Management, Tasmania (1995); Executive General Manager, Development, Tasmania Development and Resources (1994–95); and Director, Office of Energy Planning and Conservation, Tasmania (1992–94).

He has also served as a representative on the National Grid Management Council and has participated in various ANZMEC (Australian and New Zealand Minerals and Energy Council) and COAG working groups for reform of the national energy sector (1992–94).

Other ex officio Commission members are Mr Robin Davey (Victorian Regulator-General), Professor Thomas Parry (part-time Chairman of the Independent Pricing and Regulatory Tribunal of NSW), Mr Neil Tuckwell (Chairman of AUSTEL) and Mr Peter Webb (Chairman of the Australian Broadcasting Authority).