New appointments to Courts, Tribunals

Federal Attorney-General Michael Lavarch has announced several major appointments to various courts and tribunals. They are:

* Brian Tamberlin QC as Judge of the Federal Court of Australia (based in NSW);

* Kevin Edmund Lindgren QC as Judge of the Federal Court of Australia (based in NSW);

* Brian Edward Jordan as Judge of the Family Court of Australia (based in Qld);

* Dianne Margaret Smith as Judicial Registrar of the Family Court (based in Qld);

* Barry Walsh as the Registrar of the Industrial Relations Court of Australia (based in NSW);

* Elizabeth Tomlinson as full-time Judicial Registrar of the Industrial Relations Court of Australia (based in NSW);

* Robert Walker as full-time Judicial Registrar of the Industrial Relations Court of Australia (based in NSW);

* James Ryan as full-time Judicial Registrar of the Industrial Relations Court of Australia (based in Vic);

* Kim Parkinson as full-time Judicial Registrar of the Industrial Relations Court of Australia (based in Vic);

* Irene Linkenbagh as part-time Judicial Registrar of the Industrial Relations Court of Australia (based in NSW);

* Christine Wheeler as part-time Judicial Registrar of the Industrial Relations Court of Australia (based in WA);

I tribunals. They are:* William Boulton as part-time Judicial Registrar of the* Brian Tamberlin QC as Judge of the Federal Court ofIndustrial Relations Court of Australia (based in Qld);

* The Honourable Justice Jane Mathews as part-time Deputy President of the National Native Title Tribunal (based in NSW);

* The Honourable Hal Wootten AC as part-time Deputy President of the National Native Title Tribunal (based in NSW);

* Sean Flood as full-time member of the National Native Title Tribunal (based in NSW);

* The Honourable Frederick Chaney as part-time member of the National Native Title Tribunal (based in WA);

* Anthony Lee as part-time member of the National Native Title Tribunal (based in WA);

* Anne Brennan AM re-appointed as part-time member or the Administrative Appeals Tribunal (based in Qld);

* Edwin Keane re-appointed as part-time member of the Administrative Appeals Tribunal (based in Old);

* Michael Shotter AM re-appointed as part-time mem-

ber of the Administrative Appeals Tribunal (based in Tas); * Michael David QC re-appointed as member of the

Federal Police Disciplinary Tribunal.

