

# **Welcome to the new Law Society Council**

A new Law Society Northern Territory Council was welcomed at the Society's Annual General Meeting at Travelodge Mirambeena Resort on Wednesday 10 October.



President

Duncan McConnel, Morgan Buckley

### **Vice-President**



Matthew Storey, CDU

Duncan has practised as a lawyer in Darwin for 13 years. He practises as a Lawyer Director at Morgan Buckley Darwin.

Duncan's main areas of practise include insurance and compensation,

commercial disputes, corporate and insolvency, liquor licensing, Indigenous business and governance and community welfare matters. Duncan was Vice-President in 2006-07. Matthew Storey is Associate Professor of Law at Charles Darwin University (CDU).

Prior to taking up this appointment in early 2007 he was a Senior Solicitor with the NT Department of Justice where he had worked since 2000.

Matthew has served four prior terms as a member of the Law Society Council acting as Secretary last term.



### Secretary

### Treasurer

### **Alice Springs Rep**



Jason Schoolmeester, Department of Justice



Jo Pattinson, De Silva Hebron



Rennie Anderson, Povey Stirk Lawyers & Notaries

**Alice Springs** 

Alternate Rep.

## Young Lawyers Rep

## **NT Bar Association** Representative

David Alderman, William Forster Chambers

## Councillor

# Councillor

Tom Svikart, PFES



### Young Lawyers **Alternate Rep**

Callum Dolman, Morgan Buckley

Councillor

Caroline Bicheno, Ward Keller Ruth Brebner, DOJ

### Councillor



### Councillor



Allison Robertson, Cridlands

### Councillor



Peggy Cheong, Hunt & Hunt



lan Read, NTLAC



Cameron Ford, Barrister