2008-2009 Law Society Council declared at AGM

The 2008-09 Council of the Law Society Northern Territory was declared at the Law Society Annual General Meeting (AGM) on Wednesday 15 October.

The AGM was relatively quiet, with no voting taking place due to there being the same number of eligible nominees as there were vacancies.

During the President's Report at the AGM, Duncan McConnel provided a Professional Indemnity Insurance (PII) update, and Alastair Shields gave a short presentation on how the Funds Management Committee is handling the global financial crisis.

ORGANISATION REPS.

NT Bar Association Rep.

David Alderman



NT Young Lawyers Rep.

Melanie Warbrooke

NT Young Lawyers Alternate Rep.

Patricia Horvat



ALICE SPRINGS REPS.



Alice Springs Rep. Rennie Anderson



Alice Springs Alternate Rep. Tom Svikart

COUNCILLORS









From left: Caroline Bicheno, Allison Robertson, Ruth Brebner



Fiona Hussin,Kate Kensell, Lindy Morgan