NTWLA LAW SOCIETY NT

# Happy New Year!

Jessica Holgersson Vice-President, Darwin NTWLA



### NORTHERN TERRITORY WOMEN LAWYERS ASSOCIATION (NTWLA)

Thanks to everyone who came along to our AGM and Christmas Party on 24 November 2017. It was a fabulous night – we had a huge turnout for the AGM, the Hon Natasha Fyles was our guest speaker at the Christmas Party, National Golden Gavel Winner of 2017 Micah Kickett performed what I assume to be the very first NTWLA rap (check out our Facebook page to see the magic for yourself), and our long-term committee member Frieda Evans was awarded a life time membership for her fantastic contribution to our association.

During our AGM, the NTWLA Committee for 2017/18 were elected as follows:

President – Bronwyn Haack

Vice-President, Alice Springs – Sall Forrest\*

Vice-President, Darwin – Jessica Holgersson

Treasurer / Public Officer – Frieda Evans

Secretary - Caitlin Weatherby-Fell

Committee members – Ros Chenoweth, Anna Davis, Traci Keys, Julia Parkin\*, Nicki Petrou, Nhi Tran, Kendra Frew, Asta Hill\*, Helena Blundell \*Alice-based Committee members & Executive

Stay tuned to our social media pages for updates and pictures from late 2017, as well as upcoming events and information for 2018!



# Image: Constraint of the second se



#### NTWLA in 2018

While we map out 2018 for NTWLA, if there are particular things you'd like to see NTWLA doing, doing more of, or cutting out completely, we would love to hear from you! There are plenty of issues and ideas to address in the space that women lawyers occupy in the Northern Territory and it would help the Committee to know what your interests and priorities are. The more we communicate, the better we'll be able to work together and confidently generate some action.

#### Contact NTWLA

You can contact us by email to ntwomenlawyersassoc@gmail.com or drop us a line on Facebook or Twitter.