SEAT OF GOVERNMENT (ADMINISTRATION).

No. 9 of 1931.

An Act to amend the Seat of Government (Administration) Act 1910-1930.

[Assented to 1st July, 1931.]

BE it enacted by the King's Most Excellent Majesty, the Senate, and the House of Representatives of the Commonwealth of Australia, as follows:—

Short title and citation.

- 1.—(1.) This Act may be cited as the Seat of Government (Administration) Act 1931.
- (2.) The Seat of Government (Administration) Act 1910-1930* is in this Act referred to as the Principal Act.
- (3.) The Principal Act, as amended by this Act, may be cited as the Seat of Government (Administration) Act 1910-1931.

Commencement.

- 2. This Act shall commence on a date to be fixed by Proclamation.
- 3. After section ten of the Principal Act the following section is inserted:—

Jurisdiction of Inferior Courts.

- "11. For the enforcement of all laws in force in that portion of the Territory for the Seat of Government which was accepted by the Commonwealth in pursuance of the Jervis Bay Territory Acceptance Act 1915 and for the administration of justice in that portion of that Territory, the several inferior Courts of the State of New South Wales shall—
 - (a) subject to any Ordinance made by the Governor-General have and exercise the jurisdiction in that portion of that Territory which they had before the commencement of this Act; and
 - (b) have and exercise such jurisdiction as is conferred on them by Ordinance made by the Governor-General.".

^{*} Act No. 25, 1910, as amended by No. 9, 1927, and by No. 2, 1930.