New South Wales Consolidated Acts

[Index] [Table] [Search] [Search this Act] [Notes] [Noteup] [Previous] [Next] [Download] [History] [Help]


Members of Authority

80 Members of Authority

(1) The Authority consists of the following members:
(a) a nominee of the Commissioner of Police approved by the Minister,
(b) not fewer than 4 and not more than 6 persons appointed by the Minister.
(2) Of the members appointed by the Minister:
(a) one is, in and by the instrument of appointment or another instrument made by the Minister, to be appointed as Chairperson of the Authority, and
(b) one is to be a medical practitioner, and
(c) one is to be a person who is or has been a Judge of a court in Australia or has been an Australian lawyer for at least 7 years.
(3) Schedule 1 contains provisions relating to the members and procedure of the Authority.

AustLII: Copyright Policy | Disclaimers | Privacy Policy | Feedback