New South Wales Consolidated Acts

[Index] [Table] [Search] [Search this Act] [Notes] [Noteup] [Previous] [Next] [Download] [History] [Help]



16 Membership

(1) The Disability Council consists of at least 8 but not more than 12 persons appointed by the Governor.
(2) The members of the Disability Council must include:
(a) members of, or persons employed by, organisations concerned especially with the interests of people with disability, and
(b) other persons with appropriate skills and experience in matters relevant to the interests of people with disability.
(3) The majority of members of the Disability Council must be people with disability.
(4) There is to be a chairperson and a deputy chairperson of the Disability Council.
(5) The chairperson is the member who:
(a) is a person with disability, and
(b) has the qualifications or experience, and is appointed in the way, prescribed by the regulations.
(6) The deputy chairperson is the member appointed as the deputy chairperson in the way prescribed by the regulations.
(7) Schedule 1 contains provisions relating to the membership and procedure of the Disability Council.

AustLII: Copyright Policy | Disclaimers | Privacy Policy | Feedback