New South Wales Consolidated Acts

[Index] [Table] [Search] [Search this Act] [Notes] [Noteup] [Previous] [Next] [Download] [History] [Help]


Members of Electoral Commission

9 Members of Electoral Commission

(1) The Electoral Commission consists of the following members--
(a) a former Judge appointed by the Governor as the Chairperson of the Commission,
(b) the Electoral Commissioner,
(c) a person appointed by the Governor who has financial or audit skills and qualifications relevant to the functions of the Commission.
(2) In this section,
"former Judge" means--
(a) a former Judge of the Supreme Court of New South Wales or of any other State or Territory, or
(b) a former Judge of the Federal Court of Australia, or
(c) a former Justice of the High Court of Australia.
(3) Schedule 1 contains provisions relating to the Electoral Commission.

AustLII: Copyright Policy | Disclaimers | Privacy Policy | Feedback