

## ANNO DECIMO QUINTO

#### **ELIZABETHAE** REGINAE II

A.D. 1966

# No. 79 of 1966

An Act to amend the Phylloxera Act, 1936-1963 as amended by the Statute Law Revision Act, 1965.

[Assented to 1st December, 1966.]

BE IT ENACTED by the Governor of the State of South Australia, with the advice and consent of the Parliament thereof, as follows:

- 1. (1) This Act may be cited as the "Phylloxera Act Amend- Short titles. ment Act, 1966".
- (2) The Phylloxera Act, 1936-1963, as amended by the Statute Law Revision Act, 1965, and by this Act, may be cited as the "Phylloxera Act, 1936-1966".
- (3) The Phylloxera Act, 1936-1963, as amended by the Statute Law Revision Act, 1965, is hereinafter referred to as "the principal Act".
- 2. This Act is incorporated with the principal Act and that Incorporation. Act and this Act shall be read as one Act.
- 3. The following section is enacted and inserted in the snactment of s. 10a of principal Act after section 10 thereof: principal Act after section 10 thereof:-

10a (1) The elective members of the board elected for Transitional provisions. District No. 1, District No. 2, District No. 3 and District No. 4 as defined in the second schedule to this Act as in force immediately prior to the commencement of the Phylloxera Act Amendment Act, 1966, whose terms of office are due to expire in the year One thousand nine hundred and sixty-seven shall remain in office until notice is published in the Gazette declaring the names of the elective members elected at the ordinary election to be held in that year for District No. 1, District No. 2, District No. 4 and District No.

5 as defined in the second schedule to this Act as amended by the Phylloxera Act Amendment Act, 1966.

(2) On the day of the commencement of the Phylloxera Act Amendment Act, 1966, the elective members of the board elected for District No. 5, District No. 6 and District No. 7 as defined in the second schedule to this Act as in force immediately prior to the commencement of the Phylloxera Act Amendment Act, 1966, shall, for the unexpired portion of their terms of office be deemed to have been elected for and to represent District No. 3, District No. 6 and District No. 7 respectively as defined in the second schedule to this Act as amended by that Act.

Repeal and re-enactment of second schedule to principal Act4. The second schedule to the principal Act is repealed and re-enacted as follows:—

# THE SECOND SCHEDULE.

### PHYLLOXERA DISTRICTS.

Section 6 2240, 1935, s. 8.

- 1. Central District—District No. 1.—Comprising the whole of the district council districts for the time being of East Torrens, Onkaparinga, Tea Tree Gully, Gumeracha, Munno Para, Mount Barker, Meadows, Stirling, Willunga, Strathalbyn, Port Elliot, Encounter Bay, Yankalilla, Noarlunga, the whole of the municipalities for the time being of Marion, West Torrens, Enfield, Salisbury, Mitcham, Payneham, Walkerville, Campbelltown, Strathalbyn, Victor Harbour, Adelaide, Port Adelaide, Prospect, Unley, Kensington and Norwood, St. Peters, Hindmarsh, Woodville, Burnside, Thebarton, Glenelg, Brighton, Henley and Grange, Elizabeth, the whole of the Garden Suburb and the whole of Kangaroo Island.
- 2. Barossa District—District No. 2.—Comprising the whole of the district council districts for the time being of Barossa, Tanunda, Mount Pleasant, Angaston, Kapunda, Freeling, Mudla Wirra, Mallala and Owen, those portions of the district council districts for the time being of Port Wakefield and Balaklava south of the River Wakefield, those portions of the district council districts for the time being of Truro and Sedan in the hundred of Dutton and the hundred of Jellicoe and the municipality of Gawler.
- 3. Waikerie—Lower Murray District—District No. 3—Comprising the whole of the district council districts for the time being of Morgan, Waikerie, Marne, Mannum, Mobilong, Meningie, the whole of those portions of the district council districts for the time being of Truro and Sedan not included in the District No. 2 and the municipality of Murray Bridge.
- 4. North Murray District—District No. 4.—Comprising the whole of the counties of Young and Hamley except for those portions of the counties of Young and Hamley which lie in the district council districts for the time being of Morgan and Waikerie and the whole of the district council district for the time being of Paringa.
- 5. South Murray District—District No. 5.—Comprising the whole of the district council districts for the time being of Loxton, East Murray, Brown's Well, Karoonda, Peake, Lameroo and Pinnaroo.
- 6. Northern District—District No. 6.—Comprising the whole of that portion of the State north and west of District No. 2, District No. 3 and District No. 4 including Yorke Peninsula and Eyre Peninsula.
- 7. South-Eastern District—District No. 7—Comprising the whole of that portion of the State south and south-east of District No. 3 and District No. 5.

In the name and on behalf of Her Majesty, I hereby assent to this Bill.

EDRIC BASTYAN, Governor.