Victorian Current Acts

[Index] [Table] [Search] [Search this Act] [Notes] [Noteup] [Previous] [Next] [Download] [Help]


Constitution of CCOPMM

S. 45(1) amended by No. 52/2017 s. 92.

    (1)     CCOPMM is to consist of the members appointed by the Minister by Order.

    (2)     Of the members appointed by Order under subsection (1)—

        (a)     one must be appointed as the Chairperson;

        (b)     one may be appointed as the Deputy Chairperson;

        (c)     the majority must be persons with special knowledge which the Minister considers is relevant to the functions of CCOPMM.

    (3)     A member appointed under this section—

        (a)     holds office for the period not exceeding 3 years, as is specified in the Order but is eligible for re-appointment;

        (b)     may resign from the office of member by writing signed and delivered to the Minister;

        (c)     may be removed from office by the Minister;

        (d)     is not in respect of the office of member subject to the Public Administration Act 2004 (other than Part 5 of that Act).

    (4)     An Order under this section must be published in the Government Gazette.

AustLII: Copyright Policy | Disclaimers | Privacy Policy | Feedback