Commonwealth Consolidated Regulations

[Index] [Table] [Search] [Search this Regulation] [Notes] [Noteup] [Previous] [Next] [Download] [Help]


Child welfare officer--prescribed office of a State or Territory

                   For paragraph (a) of the definition of child welfare officer in subsection 4(1) of the Act, each of the following is a prescribed office:

                     (a)  for New South Wales--the offices of:

                              (i)  Minister for Family and Community Services, in relation to the Adoption Act 2000 (NSW) and the Children and Young Persons (Care and Protection) Act 1998 (NSW); and

                             (ii)  Minister for Disability Services, in relation to the Guardianship Act 1987 (NSW);

                     (b)  for Tasmania--the office of Secretary of the Department of Communities Tasmania;

                     (c)  for Victoria--the office of Secretary of the Department of Health and Human Services;

                     (d)  for Queensland--the office of the Chief Executive of the Department of Child Safety, Youth and Women;

                     (e)  for the Australian Capital Territory--the offices of:

                              (i)  Director-General of the Community Services Directorate; and

                             (ii)  Chief Psychiatrist appointed under subsection 196(1) of the Mental Health Act 2015 (ACT) ;

                      (f)  for the Northern Territory--the office of the Minister for Territory Families.

AustLII: Copyright Policy | Disclaimers | Privacy Policy | Feedback